Das Mahavidhya

In Tantra, worship of Devi-Shakti is referred to as a Vidya. Of the hundreds of tantrik practices, the worship of the ten major Devis is called the Das Mahavidya. These major forms of the goddess are described in the Todala Tantra. They are Kali, Tara, Maha Tripura Sundari (or Shri Vidya), Bhuvaneshvari, Chinnamastka, Bhairavi, Dhumavati, Bagalamukhi, Matangi, and Kamala. These ten aspects of Shakti are the epitome of the entire creation. Kali devi is black form.Tara Devi is the blue form, Bagala is the tortoise incarnation, Dhumavati is the boar, Chinnamastka is Narsimha, Bhuvaneshvari is Vamana, Matangi is the Rama form, Tripura is Jamadagni, Bhairavi is Balabhadra, Mahalakshmi is Buddha, and Durga is the Kalki form. BhagavatÌ Kali is the Krishna murti.

The worship of these is also prescribed as an astrological remedy - for the 9 planets and the Lagna as follows:

  • Kali for Saturn
  • Tara for Jupiter
  • Maha Tripura Sundari
    (or Sri Vidya) for Mercury
  • Bhuvaneshvari for Moon
  • Chinnamastka for Rahu
  • Bhairavi for Lagna
  • Dhumavati for Ketu
  • Bagalamukhi for Mars,
  • Matangi for Sun
  • Kamala for Venus

The tantrik worship of these most powerful Vidyas must be practiced only under the guidence of a siddha Guru.

  • Kali Vidhya
  • Tara Vidhya
  • Sri Vidhya
  • Bhuvaneswari Vidhya
  • Chinnamastka Vidhya
  • Bhairavi Vidhya
  • Dhoomavati Vidhya
  • Bagalamukhi Vidhya
  • Matangi Vidhya
  • Kamala Vidhya

Worship these devi`s as to remove black magic and other bad rays of malafic planets in your kundali. To know about your malefic planet you can contact us by email or can call us.